15 Key Performance Indicators to Help Improve Your Marketing

When I was cooking steak the other day, I had to use a meat thermometer to check and see if the meat was cooked all the way through.

In other words, I had to look for an indicator to see how the cooking process was coming along.

Marketing is fairly similar.

As a marketer, instead of a meat thermometer, you’re going to use key performance indicators (KPI) to measure success.

Below, let’s learn more about KPIs and review some examples of marketing KPIs that can help you improve your marketing.

Essentially, KPIs are measurable metrics that gauge overall performance over time. A great way to analyze and report on your KPIs is to create custom dashboards in your automation software.

So, now that we understand what a KPI is, let’s look at some examples.

For today’s purposes, we’ll focus on marketing KPIs, but to learn more about sales metrics, check out our ultimate guide.

1. Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)

Customer acquisition cost (CAC) measures the amount of money it takes to convert a potential lead into a customer.

This metric can be used to improve your marketing because it helps you make important budgetary decisions.

For example, you don’t want to spend too much money acquiring a customer if it won’t result in a profit. Basically, this helps businesses decide how much money to spend on attracting customers.

2. Lifetime Value of a Customer (LTV)

Another metric that can help determine how much money to spend on marketing is the lifetime value of a customer. This metric indicates the total amount of revenue a business can expect to make from a single customer.

This is a useful metric to compare to CAC. For example, if your CAC is higher than your LTV, then you’re probably spending too much money acquiring your customers.

3. Return on Investment (ROI)

Return on investment in marketing refers to the amount of money you gain compared to the marketing cost.

To calculate this, you’ll subtract marketing expenses from sales growth and then divide that by marketing cost to get the return on your investment.

In marketing, keep in mind that it can be hard to directly attribute sales growth to a marketing campaign. If that’s the case, you can subtract your average organic sales growth and marketing cost from your sales growth and then divide it by your marketing cost.

4. Return on Ad Spend (ROAS)

Return on ad spend is a more specific KPI that you can use to determine the success of your ad campaigns.

This metric measures the revenue that’s generated compared to every dollar you spend on an advertising campaign. It’s usually a ratio.

For example, let’s say you made $10 for every $1 spent on an advertising campaign. That means your ROAS for that campaign is 10:1.

5. Marketing Qualified Leads (MQL)

An MQL is a lead that has engaged with your company and could become a more serious prospect if you nurture that relationship.

This is a great KPI to measure because it helps your marketing team understand how many leads they’re bringing in.

Additionally, when compared to sales qualified leads (see below), your marketing team can measure how many MQLs become SQLs and then customers.

6. Sales Qualified Leads (SQL)

If an MQL is nurtured correctly, then eventually they become a sales qualified lead. An SQL is a prospective customer that’s ready to talk to someone on your sales team.

Usually, these leads have been researched and vetted by your marketing department.

Again, this KPI is helpful because it can help your marketing team understand how many of their leads are talking to your sales team.

7. Follower Growth

As a marketer, one of your duties might be to manage social media accounts for your company. If you work on the social team, a helpful KPI to track is follower growth.

Most likely one of the goals of your social media team is to increase brand awareness and interact with your audience. Increasing your followers is a great way to measure success for those goals.

To grow your follower base, you might consider running sponsored campaigns. One brand added 36X its typical number of followers each day during the 4 days it ran a set of sponsored posts on Instagram, increasing its follower count by 18.15%.

8. Conversion Rate

Conversion rate is the percentage of visitors who complete a desired action. The desired action could be anything from completing an online form to signing up for a service or purchasing a product.

This is a helpful KPI to track because it can let you know how successful you are at attracting leads.

For example, if the desired action was filling out a web form, measuring your conversion rate could let you know that your web page isn’t converting many leads. If that’s the case, then you could start to rethink your strategy.

9. Website Visitors

As a marketer, attracting people to your company is the main goal. A great way to do that is to attract website visitors.

Website visitors is an important KPI because it could track the success of several campaigns.

For instance, if you’re tracking organic web traffic, then you’ll be measuring the effectiveness of your SEO team.

On the other hand, if you’re tracking web visitors from social media, then you could use web visitors to see how many referrals your social team sends to your site.

10. Social Media Engagement

Not to reiterate, but a major role in marketing is social media. One of the main KPIs for social media is engagement.

You could track likes, shares, comments, messages, tags, or mentions. Any way that a customer or lead is interacting with you, you can count as engagement.

Measuring engagement can help you analyze the success of your social media posts.

11. Referral Traffic

Referral traffic is a KPI that can help you understand where your web visitors are coming from.

This is a great KPI to track because it helps you understand how most people find your company. This could be useful information when building your overall marketing strategy.

12. Net Promoter Score (NPS)

Net Promoter Score is a way to measure customer satisfaction. This KPI measures how likely your customers are to recommend your business to a friend.

When you calculate your NPS, you’ll most likely leave additional space for comments. This metric can give you direct, actionable feedback and insights from your customers.

As a marketer, it’s important to listen to your customers and truly understand them. This KPI will help you do that.

13. Organic Traffic

It’s important to measure the success of your SEO efforts. To do that, you’ll likely track the KPI of organic traffic and keyword performance.

With an SEO tool, you can see how well your company is ranking on search engines for certain keywords.

This KPI will inform your overall organic and SEO strategy.

14. Event Attendance

As a marketer, you’ll have KPIs for every campaign you’re operating.

If you’re running an event, for example, then you’ll most likely track event attendance. This KPI will let you know how well your marketing team did at attracting people to your event.

15. Customer Retention

While you might think customer retention isn’t a marketing KPI, it actually is important to consider.

Customer retention is a great KPI to track for marketers because you can use the information in your messaging for your marketing campaigns.

Additionally, this metric helps you better understand your customers, so you can market to them better.

Ultimately, KPIs are important because they’re how you measure success as a marketer. You’ll use KPIs in almost every situation because you’re going to need to track success for short and long term campaigns.

The post 15 Key Performance Indicators to Help Improve Your Marketing appeared first on Local SEO Resources.

How to Build a Brand Through Live Streaming [+ Examples]

How to Build a Brand Through Live Streaming [+ Examples]

Nowadays, it’s critical you invest in a video marketing strategy to build brand awareness and expand your reach, particularly since so many people prefer watching video over other types of content.

But even the most robust video marketing strategy often misses one key element: live streaming.

Over the past few years, live streaming has become a popular marketing tool. In fact, in 2019 alone, people watched 1.1 billion hours of live video, and 82% of people prefer live video from a brand over standard social media posts.

Additionally, live streaming is an effective method for building trust and demonstrating authenticity.

Besides the trust factor, there are plenty of other incredible live streaming benefits that can boost your brand, including maximizing audience reach, demonstrating creativity, enabling direct communication between your brand and audience, and cost-efficiency compared to other video strategies. 

However, one significant downside to live streaming is the unpredictable nature of it, which makes your content prone to flaws. To minimize those risks, it’s of the utmost importance to thoroughly plan your streams beforehand.

Here, let’s dive into six common use cases for live streaming, as well as how some major brands use live streaming to promote new products or reach new audiences.

6 Ways to Use Live Streaming to Build a Brand

Now, let’s take a closer look at some of the most common use cases of live streaming for brands.

Unlike traditional videos, live videos allow for direct communication with your audience. Therefore, brands tend to take full advantage of this factor in the following types of live streaming.

1. Brand news and messages.

If you choose to pre-record your company updates, it can appear inauthentic and lack warmth. Announcements or other news-related messages are a wonderful opportunity to keep in touch with your customers, and live streaming is an effective method to do that.

By live streaming brand news, you’re showing your audience you care enough about them to speak directly to them. Additionally, you can live stream such announcements internally to your workers and achieve the same effect.

2. Live interviews.

Let’s talk about something very exciting — live interviews. Although it might seem obvious, live interviews should be live streamed, not pre-recorded. Creating such content can certainly raise awareness about your brand, especially if you invite big names to your stream. You can host pro live interviews in a matter of two clicks in Restream Studio. No third-party apps are needed — just your browser, web cam, and microphone.

3. Webinars.

Another effective opportunity to boost your brand via live streaming is by hosting webinars. Get your leads and conduct an educational session, explaining the principles of your work and promoting your brand values.

Such educational events can potentially attract a more diverse demographic. This way, you will be able to positively impact your brand’s awareness and the desire of the viewers to become its advocate.

4. Live Q&A.

Similarly to webinars, live Q&A sessions allow for continuous communication with your viewers. This provides your audience with an opportunity to learn exactly what they want about your brand, and gives them the sense that you care about making them feel heard.

Additionally, live Q&As seem to be the easiest and quickest way to tell the world what is your brand about. Depending on the topic, you can ask any employee to provide answers in the Q&A.

For instance, if you feel the questions are going to be product-specific, consider asking a Product Manager or Product Developer to answer questions. Alternatively, you can always ask a PR, marketing, or social media manager to participate in the Q&A. Your audience will appreciate being able to put a face behind the brand.

5. Product promotions and releases.

A few major brands such as Apple or Nestle — which we’ll dive into, below — use live streaming to promote new product releases. This provides a sense of authenticity and trust into your product releases — plus, seeing a live release of a product is exciting and builds excitement around the release.

Additionally, you can always record your streams and repurpose them on product landing pages later on.

6. Influencer live streams.

Using influencers in live streams is rapidly gaining popularity, particularly since influencer marketing allows you to reach a larger and more diverse audience. Plus, influencers likely already know how to speak on-camera to an audience, so it saves your employees some stress if they don’t want to be on-camera.

Additionally, you might be able to save some resources by hiring an influencer to conduct the live stream with his or her own equipment.

6 Examples of Brands Using Live Streaming

Now that we’ve covered potential use cases for live streaming, let’s see how a few brands use live streaming to build or expand on their own brand.

1. Apple

One of the biggest tech companies in the world, Apple is continuously developing and expanding on its products, and often chooses live streaming to promote its new releases.

The company vigorously promotes its new products online twice a year. The live product release doesn’t need any explanation. However, Apple makes a “Show El Grande” out of a traditional presentation. These events gather more than 10 million viewers across the world.

2. Microsoft

As another tech giant that uses a similar strategy to Apple, Microsoft live streams product announcements and internal training for workers, as well as software releases and updates.

Events like XBOX games releases gather millions of viewers, which results in consumer awareness and excitement.

3. Nissan and General Motors

Both these automobile manufacturers have presented their new cars via live streams. Nissan streamed its Maxima at the 2016 New York auto show, and General Motors became the first automotive brand to showcase its product on a Facebook live stream.

 

4. Kohl’s

Another successful live streaming strategy was used by Kohl’s in 2016. It used influencer marketing to promote its Black Friday sales on Facebook Live. Kohl’s partnered with famous vlogger Judy Travis and managed to raise awareness and increase sales.

5. Nestle

Another example of a successful influencer live stream is Nestle’s Drumstick marketing campaign. The brand masterfully took advantage of the trending hashtag #FirstDayOfSummer and partnered with some rising influencers on Twitter’s Periscope.

The campaign quickly went viral thanks to the influencers’ live videos, promoting Drumsticks.

nestle-live-streamingImage Source

6. Ninja

Arguably the most exciting development of an individual brand has been shown by Richard Tyler Blevins, better known as Ninja. He used to be a professional gamer and started live streaming in 2011.

Blevins actively followed the gamer trends and achieved his popularity thanks to Fortnite. By the year 2020, Ninja had more than 23 million subscribers and an extremely popular brand in the gaming world. He often uses live streaming to connect with his audience and expand his reach.

ninja-live-streamImage Source

Which streaming platform is the best to build your brand?

The golden rule is to choose a live streaming platform where you believe most of your consumers are. This way, you ensure your resources will be spent well. However, if your goal is to attract some new potential audiences, you can try investing in a platform that could help you expand your reach.

Another important factor you should consider when choosing a platform is how many viewers it has. The more people circulate around a streaming platform, the better it will be for your campaign. Some of the best streaming platforms include YouTube Live, Facebook Live, LinkedIn Live, Periscope, and Instagram.

However, you don’t necessarily have to choose one specific streaming platform. With services like Restream.io, you can simultaneously multi-stream your live content to as many platforms as you’d like, thus maximizing your audience reach.

If you’re convinced live streaming could be an effective strategy for your own brand, take a look at How to Live Stream Successfully: A Preparation Checklist for Marketers to learn how to plan your first live streaming event.

The post How to Build a Brand Through Live Streaming [+ Examples] appeared first on Local SEO Resources.

How To Focus Your SEO Strategy: A Quick Guide for Businesses New to Online Optimization

How To Focus Your SEO Strategy: A Quick Guide for Businesses New to Online Optimization

Posted by AnnaleisMontgomery

With businesses making the move to serve their customers primarily online and the footfall of customers in physical stores dropping dramatically, the value of SEO has been rediscovered. Businesses are now paying closer attention to their online experience and how they can compete on the internet.

This post will offer a guide to businesses looking to enhance their organic reach and traffic, by providing some SEO solutions to issues they might be experiencing. This includes information suitable for businesses that haven’t engaged with SEO as a channel before, as well as those who have had more experience with it. The goal is to gain more traffic and increase conversions.

Scenario 1: You don’t know what keywords you should be ranking for

Targeting the right keywords is central to getting a return from SEO. Targeting the most valuable and relevant keywords to your product/service is crucial.

How to know what keywords to target:

  • They should be relevant to your product/service offering
  • They should have a search volume large enough to target an audience that is worthwhile. This can vary depending on the country, how specific your product/service is, and seasonality. Using your judgment is crucial here; your own knowledge about your specific industry and market will help you target the right keywords with the search demand relevant to your business.

Tools to conduct your keyword research:

  1. Moz Keyword Explorer → a keyword research tool that offers access to millions of keywords that can help form your list. You can see keyword suggestions, current ranking websites, and all the metrics on the keyword itself.
    Cost: Create a free account to get you started.
  2. Ahrefs ‘Keyword Explorer’ or ‘Keyword Generator’ → these tools are amazing for finding new keywords to target, variations, seeing their search volume, generating keyword ideas, and more. Cost: They offer a 7 day trial for $7.
  3. Google Trends → is a platform that lets you look at the search trend for a select group of keywords. You can compare the keywords to each other, and look into the monthly search trends around the topic. Looking at these trends can also help you avoid targeting the wrong keywords. Sometimes, some keywords have a higher average monthly search volume when compared to another, however, the other keyword might suddenly receive a high search interest due to an emerging trend.
    Cost: It’s free!
  4. Answer The Public → will let you view questions that are commonly searched for around your keyword. This can help with generating content ideas, as well as provide insight into the types of things people are searching for around your important keywords.
    Cost: It’s free!
  5. Google Search Console → this tool helps you track the performance of your website in the organic search results, and is an excellent resource when it comes to SEO. It can be used to discover what keywords your website is currently ranking for, and what keywords are performing better/worse over a period of time. (If you haven’t already set this up for your site, please do so now!)
    Cost: It’s free!

After all this, you combine your keywords, de-dupe and filter them out accordingly, to keep relevant keywords that you want to target in a list.

What do I do once I have my list of keywords?

Optimize your website to include them! This can involve:

1. Updating your on-page metadata. 

  • Page titles = should be unique to the page, clear and relevant, and under 60 characters (so it doesn’t get cut off in the search results). 
  • Meta Descriptions = include important keywords, without “keyword stuffing” (which is when you cram a lot of keywords in together and it doesn’t read well). This should be up to 150-160 characters to avoid it being cut off. 
  • H1s = these are the on-page headings, typically displayed at the top of the page, These should be relevant to the page, as they provide structure to the article and context to Google and the user.

2. Create content around the keywords. Tools like Answer The Public will provide you with some ideas of questions/topics asked around important keywords. Make a blog post out of those! Make sure you have a title for it that includes those keywords, and is easily understandable. Internal linking is also an important factor in pages ranking well. Link important pages (these are usually the pages that are most linked to on your site, such as those included in your main navigation), to those that you want to rank well. Passing link equity between these pages signals to Google that these pages are worth showing to the user.

For more information on keyword research and implementation, be sure to read through The Keyword Research Master Guide from Moz.

Scenario 2: Your rankings have dropped

You’ve noticed that your website has dropped from the search results for a few key terms, however, you’re unsure of the reason. To be honest, this is a bit of a black hole as there could be numerous reasons. If you’d like to read further into this issue, a few articles I recommend are Tom Capper’s article “Organic traffic down YoY? It’s not what you think…”, as well as “Using the Flowchart Method for Diagnosing Ranking Drops — Best of Whiteboard Friday”. However, to keep things simple, I’ll detail a few options that can be checked and are fundamental to rankings.

How to identify this issue:

  • Spot check → the keywords that you know your website ranks well for suddenly aren’t ranking your site in the same position.
  • “Average position” in Google Search Console → this metric shows the average position ranking of your website as a whole, as well as having a table that displays various keyword ranks.
  • Rank trackers → A tool called STAT lets you enter in a list of keywords, which you then “run” to track over a few days. Once it’s finished tracking, you get access to up to date information on how keywords are ranking, for what pages and access to multiple reports surrounding the performance. This is a great tool to see what keywords are dropping in ranks, or increasing.

Ways to fix it:

  1. Check robots.txt and sitemaps → to make sure Google is able to access them, and all pages that are included should be. (This is also included in a tech audit).
  2. Technical SEO audit → will show you any technical issues that might be occurring on the site that have affected rankings. This can be done by running a crawl of your website (could use Screaming Frog or Deepcrawl, for example). Things that can arise are a group of 404 pages, noindex,nofollow directives, incorrect canonical tags, lack of internal linking, etc.
  3. Errors and warnings → Google Search Console displays all the errors and warnings that are occurring on the site. These should be looked into, as they could affect the performance of pages.
  4. Recent changes to your site → Changes such as redirects or rebranding can affect how your site performs in the search results. Depending on the scale of the change, organic performance can be expected to change, but if the pages are optimized and free of technical errors, no long term effect should occur.
  5. Algorithm updates → As ranking algorithms determine how pages are ranked in the search engine result pages (SERPs), algorithm updates change the way your site adheres to their ranking guidelines and, as a result, how your pages rank. Keeping up to date with any algorithm announcements or glitches can help you keep track of your organic performance. Twitter is a good channel to get up-to-date industry news, and you can follow notable figures in the industry like Marie Haynes or Barry Shwartz (to name just a couple) for their commentary. In addition, tools like MozCast (free!) will show you the current level of volatility in the SERPs.
  6. Make sure your key pages are being crawled and indexed → use the “Coverage” report in Google Search Console to check what pages are being indexed and what pages have warnings. You can also do a manual check on Google, by typing into the URL bar: site:yourwebsite.com/web-page-slug operator. No results will show up if your page isn’t indexed.

Scenario 3: Your user experience is poor

User experience has become more important than ever. Regardless of whether your website is ranking first for all important keywords (we’re talking in an ideal world), it won’t make a difference if users don’t know how to interact with your site once they’ve landed on it. They’ll drop off and go to your competitor. Ensuring you have a well developed user journey and usability on your website is critical to successful SEO.

How to identify this as an issue:

This is something that involves your judgement, as unfortunately there isn’t a tool that will tell you if your site is delivering a poor user experience. Generally, if you get frustrated when using your own site or there are some things that annoy you when you’re navigating other websites, that’s what we call a poor user experience. Some practices that can help highlight if this is an issue are:

  • Run a survey to ask users about their experience on the site. For example, a common question to include would be, “Did you find what you were looking for?” This short but direct approach can facilitate a relevant and direct response from customers, which can be easily acted on. Some tools you can use for this include Google Forms, SurveyMonkey and WuFoo.
  • Compare site speed with competitors. This can be done using a tool such as Crux, which can give you an indication of how fast/slow your site is in comparison.
  • HotJar can show you how people navigate a page. This can highlight what areas they spend more time on, where they’re attracted to click, and what they’re missing.
  • Google Tag Manager can record click tracking. This is helpful to see if people are acting on your calls to action, such as filling out a form or pressing a certain button.
How To Evolve Your App's User Experience - zealous

Ways to fix it:

  1. Optimize your on-page content. This involves updating any content on your website to ensure it’s relevant to your audience and up-to-date. Content should be easily read by someone who has no context to the product/services offered on the website. You can also:
    1. Optimise your content layout. For example, include a numbered list to show your content in a different form, which can help target featured snippets.
    2. Update any old blog posts with new, relevant information and optimize the meta data to include keywords.
    3. Make sure all metadata is relevant to the page and optimized.
  2. Include CTAs. A clear call-to-action should be present on all pages. These could be included in the main navigation, so it appears on all pages, or placed near the top of each page. CTAs give direction and a point of action to the customer, ensuring that if they want to engage further, it’s easy to do so. For example, common CTAs include “Contact us”, “Sign up here”, or “Book Now”.
  3. Is it easy to convert? When you land on the homepage, is the CTA clear? Are there any barriers that might stop a customer to complete that action (such as requiring a customer to login or register before a purchase)? Making the journey easy and clear from entering the site to converting is crucial, as obstacles can easily deter a potential customer.

Summary:

This guide discussed 3 common scenarios that digital marketers experience. Not knowing what keywords to target, or how to go about it can be difficult to navigate. By using the suggested tools and collecting relevant keywords to target your pages will help improve your rankings. The guide by Cyrus Shephard elaborates further on this. Similarly, being able to identify when your rankings have dropped is important to ensure you stay up to date with any issues that could be causing this fluctuation. If you’d like to read more about this, I recommend “SEO Rankings Drop: A Step-By-Step Guide to Recovery”. Lastly, serving a good user experience has become an important element in digital marketing. If you want to expand your knowledge on this, Rand Fishkin has more to share on this area. Hope this article was helpful and can provide some direction of areas that you can check when you’re faced with an issue and don’t know where to start!

Sign up for The Moz Top 10, a semimonthly mailer updating you on the top ten hottest pieces of SEO news, tips, and rad links uncovered by the Moz team. Think of it as your exclusive digest of stuff you don’t have time to hunt down but want to read!

The post How To Focus Your SEO Strategy: A Quick Guide for Businesses New to Online Optimization appeared first on Local SEO Resources.

How to Make Passive Income from GTA Online – Heads Up Gamers!

How to Make Passive Income from GTA Online – Heads Up Gamers!

Heads Up Gamers! We’ve been researching both the ways to make passive $GTA income from GTA Online such as using “bunker business” (in-game income) plus other passive legit methods of making real money! We’ve put them all together in this article.

How to Make Real Money from GTA Online

Different passive money-making options are available, but one which we saw highlighted was making money passively using the Honeygain app. To explain, let’s define what this app is all about. Honeygain is one way we have seen reported that provides options to make money online without putting much effort in. It’s one of the passive income apps that helps to get additional income by sharing the unused internet traffic. You install the app, leave it running in the background of your laptop or smartphone when you’re spending time online, even we presume when playing GTA, and that’s all. Our informant says that he browses the internet, uses Google, and plays GTA Online. In a typical day, he might also watch a popular film on Netflix, and watch videos on YouTube. Possibly, he will even seek out and watch training videos such as some he likes which instruct him on using Photoshop. he has found that by simply following his usual daily routine online he tends to get paid by Honeygain.

GTA Online is featured in a Reddit Mega Guide for its money-making potential. We understand that this guide is a great resource for those who want to make the absolute most out of their moneymaking and time with the game. For example, GTA series videos and “Time Trials Guides” can show the way to beat each time trial in GTA online for easy money each week. Reddit also has guides to completing premium races fast. The best Passive Income from GTA Online vehicles to use for racing is described as well, to help readers get those premium race wins which will gain you a following. Reportedly, making money is perfectly possible with this method, as a solo player.

Feature image contains the text: Passive income from GTA online.

Business Battles image - One Way to Make GTA Online Passive Income.Grand Theft Auto Online seems to have never-ending updates, adding new content like vehicles, businesses and more. All the new stuff to play around with is great, if you can afford it! With the ever-increasing price tags on new content, keeping up without paying real money can take forever.

GTA Online: Making Millions in GTA Money Guide

How to make millions with the nightclub in GTA V online! this GTA v online guide outlines how to make GTA money fast using the nightclub. GTA v nightclub is a passive income source we understand,  for GTA v online players. Hopefully, it helps Grand Theft Auto v players make millions in GTA 5. This guide includes:

1. How to buy nightclub GTA v online
2. How to make money with the nightclub
3. How to make money with the nightclub warehouse
4. How to maximize profits with the night club.

Before you worry about making GTA money, some good news: just logging into GTA online in May might have earned you a free GTA $500,000. But when it comes to earning your own millions in GTA online, a good guide on how to make money in GTA Online is the place to start. That guide covers everything you need to know about big money opportunities, like double money events, heists, hauling cargo, and more. Some of these can be more time-consuming than others. For instance, the GTA casino heist payout is GTA $2. 1 million. Thorough prep can take a few hours, and then another 20 minutes for the actual job itself. On the plus side, it’s a big, fun project to take on.

Buy in GTA online has never been unanimous and although we can all agree, the air fried business is the least favourable in this video I’ll show you why the bunker business is the most worthy business to buy amongst many others. I’ll do that even if you’re a relatively new player or season one looking to invest. The bunker is what everyone should own before anything else. We know that there are many businesses to invest in when playing Passive Income from GTA Online including the most popular special vehicle warehouse. by your businesses special warehouse and so on but the bunker trumps all these businesses in priority. It does this with good reason. Firstly, the bunker business is passive income capable of meaning that the bunker can generate income without you needing to run errands. You can leave the game, not play the game, and the bunker will still generate income! Most importantly the cell missions can be done solo for the most part.

In real life find the links that explain how not to get kicked. And, learn how to order bunker supplies using your smartphone. In the video description “without a bunker” you are essentially wasting the opportunity for an extra 650,000 bucks, costs included any time you’re driving around the city running other missions or even just being an FK. If you like to grind the motorcycle club businesses or sell high-end vehicles in your vehicle warehouse do so by all means for Passive Income from GTA Online. But be sure to have that “bump your business” running in the background and watch your bank account grow even faster even if you’re just starting to invest in the bunker. This is a reliable source of income if you don’t have much time to play the game. Each resupply costs 75 k and you will need a total of five resupplied for full stock, amounting to a cost of 370.

Passive Income from GTA Online Through The Nightclub

Make passive GTA money with Independence Day clothing, masks and outfits, and independence day haircuts, and in addition to these discounts, all smugglers sell missions will dish out triple GTA$. While gunrunning sells missions and special cargo. Sell missions while paying out double gta$. All biker sell missions will also see double gta$. Players can also get double rewards by playing client jobs and in the missile base series, or can take advantage of passive benefits like gunrunning research and nightclub income at double speed. Players can also support ‘Merica by getting themselves the Canis USA tee and patriot beer hat, by simply logging.

Your nightclub can be of use beyond generating meagre passive income. By the time after hours was released, GTA online was so full of various business types that keep track of them all was a challenge in and of itself. For enterprising GTA online players who set up several businesses, the nightclub is a godsend. Basically, from your nightclub warehouse, you can manage all businesses, store all types of product and even generate product for free. This is a massive game-changer for several reasons. Firstly, the nightclub warehouse isn’t just a united platform to manage your warehouses, but a separate warehouse in and of itself. This means you can conduct business as usual while adding the capacity of the nightclub warehouse to it all.

Grand theft auto online is switching on the neon and turning up the volume with this week’s after-hours bonuses, focusing on Los Santos’ nightlife. Club owners can benefit from increased income and take advantage of extra opportunities, while discounts on these establishments help new players get in on the fun. Being a nightclub owner this week has some extra benefits. Your venue’s passive income is doubled all week, so make sure to empty that safe whenever it gets full otherwise you’ll miss out on easy cash. Club popularity is easy to keep at maximum with a few quick and simple missions. For more on making the most of the after-hours bonuses, check out our guide.

Business Battle Bonuses In GTA Online This Week

GTA v free money from today help yourself. GTA 5 money hack 2020 around the web. Team up with your associates and bodyguards to increase those profit margins and strong-arm your competitors off the market – Business Battles are the big theme of this week’s Grand Theft Auto Online bonus event. There are also freebies up for grabs and discounts to exploit.With the Los Santos Summer Special DLC overhauling Business Battles with new locales and mechanics, now is the perfect time to take a tour of the new content – since all Business Battles are paying out double rewards. Not only are Business Battles a fun way to engage in some PvP action while earning a bit of GTA$, but winning will also earn your product for your various businesses. Filling up your warehouse shouldn’t be an expense, and this way those sell missions will be even more lucrative. Prime Gaming subscribers that link their accounts with GTA Online’s Social Club can earn the latest $200,000 in-game bonus. In addition to the money, players can also get a free Vespucci Canals Nightclub Property, and 80% discounts on the Progen T20 and the Överflöd Tyrant. For the uninitiated, Prime Gaming is a free service available to all Amazon Prime subscribers, formerly known as Twitch Prime.

Earn Big With The Diamond Adversary Series In GTA Online This Week

Diamond Aniversary is a way to gain Passive Income from GTA Online.Make a killing in the Diamond Adversary Series this week Rockstar is running a promotion in GTA Online called the Diamond Adversary Series, offering double rewards for winning and a bonus cash payout. Anyone looking to play GTA Online over the next few days is in for a treat, with Rockstar Games confirming that the game will have a special promotion that doubles cash and RP rewards this week. “Make a killing in the Diamond Adversary Series this week with Double Payouts and a special one-time GTA$250K bonus for being on the winning team”. Adversary modes are a type of game mode or job in GTA online. They are PVP battles assigned by Martin Madrazo, so if you get a call from Martin this week, don’t hang upon him. The Diamond Adversary Series has been designed to provide the player with double the amount of money on a number of game modes in the Casino.

GTA Online Diamonds are back as Casino Loot GTA Online Diamonds are back as Casino Loot. We’ve already received the official list of changes in this week’s GTA Online update, but data miners thankfully filled in some details, like Diamonds in Casino loot. Players will also receive a special one time bonus of a quarter of a million dollars for being in the winning team. Unfortunately for Rockstar, it’s unclear how many GTA Online players will actually want to participate in an event focused on gambling beyond it being something to do. The developers have offered players so much free in-game currency over the last few months that some have started complaining about having trouble counting their money due to how the systems in place enumerate higher amounts.

GTA 5 And Crossplay – Does GTA Online Support Crossplay?

If getting into gunfights and/or racing around at breakneck speeds in fast cars sounds a smidge too intense for your liking (or if you just need a break from the aforementioned gunfights and racing), there are more laid back options to consider. GTA online also plays host to a surprisingly robust pair of mini-games which recreate the sports of golf and tennis respectively. For the tennis mini-game, you’ll need to recruit a friend or see if any online strangers want to play since the activity sadly doesn’t support ai opponents. The same goes for the golf mini-game, though you can at least play that latter activity by yourself. Mastering GTA online’s 9-hole golf course can be a great way to spend an afternoon, not only because it’s genuinely funny but also because it awards a decent chunk of RP and is a great way to improve your character’s strength stat (more on that later).

Rockstar Games is giving Grand Theft Auto Online players a bit of stimulus support during the ongoing COVID-19 crisis. The team behind GTA online announced that it would be gifting cold hard in-game currency to all players logging into the game during the month of April. It’s a gta$500,000 one-time boost sent directly to players maze bank accounts, though it may take up to seven days to show up. It’s just one small thing rockstar can do to keep GTA online players having fun during this challenging time.

What is GTA BOOM?

Making money in GTA can be tough if you don’t know what you’re doing. Luckily, we’re here to help! GTA BOOM delivers daily news, guides and cheat codes for all Grand Theft Auto video games, including Grand Theft Auto 5 and GTA Online. GTA BOOM delivers daily news, guides and cheat codes for all Grand Theft Auto video games, including Grand Theft Auto 5 and GTA Online. Step by step instructions on both methods, or you can skip those and go directly to the cheat codes. We also have a video showcasing the cheats and how to use them embedded below, as well as a printable PDF version.

When he isn’t tweaking the content on GTA boom, you’ll find him working on the server or making other improvements to hopefully make the site better. Not really “worth it” as they take a long time to make back the initial investment. Despite the name which implies you should steal cars, there is a limited market for stolen cars, so those are more just something to get you from place to place. The fastest way to make easy fast money GTA 5 online.

Passive Income from GTA Online: How Much Money Can You Make?

It’s been seven years since grand theft auto online was released and it’s still going strong. There is an active player community, tons of content, and a stream of updates that makes now a better time than ever to dive into this great game. If you’re trying out multiplayer for the first time or you’re new to the GTA scene you can be at a loss of what to spend your time and money on to get the most out of the game. According to the fans here are the things they wish they knew when starting out to get you on the right track. In GTA Online players can purchase a retro arcade property and in fact, this purchase from maze bank foreclosures is downright essential if you want to host diamond casino heists. However, whilst players will be required to use the arcade property to plan their next casino heist, it’s not worth forgetting that the business can be fairly profitable too. After deciding which arcade is best for you, you’ll be given the keys to a derelict building in need to renovating. And after splashing a bit of extra cash you’ll have a fairly easy to manage and self-sustaining business. Albeit as a front for your more devious activities in the basement.

The diamond casino and resort has been added to GTA Online. The diamond casino & resort is a shared location for players to enjoy together. The casino offers a wide range of activities and provides multiple guest services for players to use. The casino penthouse has been added to GTA Online. Players can purchase a casino penthouse from the diamond casino & resort website and can be customized with a choice of optional extras such as a media room, a spa, a private dealer, garage space, and much more. The penthouse also provides owners with a vip membership that gives access features including with new casino story missions, free mode missions, and two new arcade games.

GTA Online: How to make money fast

AFK farming is the best method of making money in the end game of GTA. Once you have most businesses you can link them to your nightclub. The nightclub warehouse workers will accrue goods from your linked businesses as long as you are in a session in GTA Online. The idea here is to go AFK while in a session so the nightclub can accrue product, then you do an easy sell mission and profit over $1 million in a matter of minutes. The best way to AFK is to go to your apartment and hop on the security cameras by going to your tv and switching two channels to the right. This way you can leave your PS4 overnight and come back in the morning to an easy million.

Outside of going on a mindless rampage, you can’t do much in GTA online without money. You need cash to buy houses, cars, and weapons — everything that the doctor ordered for a friendly GTA online session. So how do you make money fast in GTA online in order to buy all these nice things? You can always use real money to buy GTA online shark cards, but there are a lot of ways to avoid that and get money through in-game antics. Now be aware, GTA online is a grind. So expect to drop a good amount of hours robbing banks and running heists if you want that high rise apartment.

Need to earn money faster in GTA online? Here are a few missions you can undertake online to get a decent amount of cash. Alternatively, here’s how you can make $1. 8 billion from the Lester assassination missions in the single-player. GTA online missions. violent duct ~ 2-3 minutes ~ 9k payout. Fastest money making method right now. Run-on easy for the fastest run. Don’t immediately gun at the start, instead sneak in from the left entrance and you can do a sweep in like 20 seconds.

Passive Income Building a GTA Affiliate Website

Setting up and personalizing your new GTA affiliate website today you will breathe life into your new affiliate website and make it your own. I think you’ll really like how easy it is to create your own site. WordPress makes it simple to create something wonderful from nothing. I’ve uploaded a ten-part video on everything you need to know about WordPress. The videos loop one after another or you can skip forward or backwards if you would like. You could also opt to use existing websites for making money. These include both active income and passive income methods. For example, you could sell some used items or invest in creating some digital designs that then can be sold on merchandise. Again, devote a sizable portion of your time to passive income so that you can slowly build up earnings that will arrive on autopilot without any extra added effort.

With this current event week with 2x on bunker again you all yell about this “passive income”. But is it really passive income? You do have to put in some manual work with the sales to get any income. Can we please quit calling it “passive income“? How about “passive production”? If any of you Gordon Gekkos out there can tell us a bit more about true capitalism and truly passive income that would make my day.

Ultimately, you can pick a combination of these passive income ideas or try them all. The right path for you will depend on your short and long-term goals, how much time you have, how much money you want to earn, and how many hours of work you’re willing to put in. Real estate is a path that many experts recommend. Investor Louis Glickman said: “the best investment on earth is earth. ” and, of course, there are stats touting that 90% of all millionaires gained that status by owning real estate.

GTA Online Money Making Guide – The 5 Best Ways to Fill Your Bank Account

In the world of grand theft auto cash is king. The entire point of the game is to making money, so it goes without saying the faster you earn it, the better. But just like real life, if you want to make money in grand theft auto online quickly, you have to work for it. Of course, you can always go and buy a GTA Online shark card for real money to add more green to your bank account, but where’s the fun in that? Completing jobs earns the player money, which can be spent any number of ways, from purchasing buildings, land, and weapons to customizing their character’s appearance, weapons and vehicles. More options become accessible as higher ranks and cash are acquired. Players can also spend money customizing their apartment for their character, and a garage in which they can store and customize up to 10 vehicles. As of the release of the high life update, players are able to own two properties. Banks and stores throughout the world can be robbed by the player. Teaming up with others makes pulling off the heists easier; however, there is a chance that a member of the team may run off with the take, making trust a vital part in planning. During a heist, grand theft auto online uses a voice recognition system. If one or more players yell commands at the bank staff such as “faster!”, the moneybag will be filled faster than usual, allowing for a quicker getaway.

Buy Shark Cards – GTA Online

Like any respectable live-service game, GTA Online features microtransactions. You can buy various bundles of GTA dollars in the form of shark cards. They come in the following tiers:

  • red shark cash card – $100,000 for $2. 99 USD
  • tiger shark cash card – $200,000 for $4. 99 USD
  • bull shark cash card – $500,000 for $9. 99 USD
  • great white shark cash card – $1,250,000 for $19. 99 USD

The bull shark and great white shark cards boast the best bang-for-your-buck. Most of the best high-end cars and properties cost far too much GTA bucks for the red and tiger shark cards to be worth the cost, as you’d have to buy multiples of each to get anything worthwhile.

A lot of the cool missions and weapons in GTA online aren’t available until you reach a certain rank, which you increase by earning reputation (RP) for completing tasks in the game. If you want to know how to level up fast in GTA Online then check out our separate guide to learn about adversary modes, cargo drops, working for organisations, and more. Likewise, there’s very little available for free in GTA Online, so you’re going to need to keep your virtual bank account topped up with gta$ if you want to keep your criminal enterprises up and running. Of course, you could just buy a GTA Online shark card for an instant cash injection, but that costs real money so shouldn’t be at the top of your priority list. We’ve got plenty of advice about how to make money fast in GTA online in our other guide, so take a look for help with pulling off daring heists, cargo missions, VIP work, and other lucrative pastimes.

The diamond casino has many games to play inside, and with the purchase of the penthouse, you have access to high stakes gambling tables. While playing these games can be risky, a skilled (and lucky!) player can earn millions of GTA dollars every hour. The high stakes roulette table typically has the best odds. Casino gambling rewards. Bet on horses, try the slot machines and play cards for cash spin a prize wheel daily, win cash prizes and expensive cars these are widely accepted as the most efficient ways to make money in GTA Online, the missions on this list will help you buy flying motorcycles, tanks, and all the other crazy things that give rich players an advantage!.

Heists – GTA Online

There are plenty of ways to go about making money in GTA: online. The most fun way to do so is by doing heists. However, doing heists isn’t the only way to make the most out of the game. For instance, you need to have a bunker to host the doomsday heist, which is one of the highest paying heists in the game. A bunker is an essential business to own that also gives you returns on your investment. On that note, let us have a look at three great businesses to own in GTA.

With the executives and other criminals DLC was released, it came with a new VIP and bodyguard system that rivalled the potential money-making possibilities of heists. This can be a really fun method of making money with friends. Get all your buddies together and hire them as bodyguards, then go to town! while this isn’t the most “immediate” money-making method, it’s definitely one of the most enjoyable. While this guide is about making money in GTA Online, you have to at least try and have fun while doing it. Grinding can be extremely boring and tedious, and you will most likely find its much better to make money while enjoying the game itself, even if the method isn’t the fastest.

In GTA v, you may not need to buy weapons since you can easily grab them from dead enemies. But in this online version, safety is extremely important. And therefore, you will want to at least get a gun for self-protection. There is no rule of what you must buy, just choose what you feel most reliable. Besides self-protection, you will also need guns for various missions and heists. More reason to build up your arsenal isn’t it?.

Rockstar launches weekly updates and events for GTA Online, introducing new modes or featuring old ones and doubling, or even tripling, both their RP and gta$ rewards. Races, stunt races, and adversary modes are all contenders for these bonuses, and can often earn players some serious cash for just a few matches. Heists are the best way to earn a lot of money, but they aren’t a quick or easy solution to an empty wallet, and they require you to provide cash upfront, just to get started. Because of this, and the requirement to coordinate with multiple other players on your team, heists should be considered “endgame” content for players who already have a relatively serious amount of cash on hand.

Grand Theft Auto Online, or more commonly known to fans as GTA Online, allows players to experience the open-world maps from grand theft auto v with others online. As you explore Los Santos and Blaine County, players have the option to play alone in free mode PvE, choose who to play with by inviting their friends, or even play completely PVP as you coexist with other players online. Players have a wide range of activities to complete in this open-world environment like assaults on local gangs, robbing armoured trucks, and challenging other players to impromptu races to name a few. Available on PlayStation, Xbox, and PC, players can experience Los Santos and Blaine County in up to 4k resolution and 60 fps. However, just like the real world, GTA Online runs on money, so using your time to make the most money possible is a top priority for many players. Combining these methods along with specially offered double GTA$ and double reputation activities is by far the best way of maximizing profits.

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Shared Hosting or WordPress Hosting? – Including WordPress.Com Hosting and the Key Differences

Shared Hosting or WordPress Hosting? – Including WordPress.Com Hosting and the Key Differences

Our Title “Shared Hosting or WordPress Hosting” is one we have chosen because it keeps being asked. It is capable of being interpreted in two ways. Either you are considering starting your blog on the WordPress.com service, and wish to compare the WordPress.com service with the many shared hosting services, or, are you wondering whether you should use shared hosting or managed WordPress hosting from any other provider, not including WordPress.com, for your website? This is a somewhat confusing question that keeps cropping up every now and then. So we decided to provide this article to clarify the “Shared Hosting or WordPress.Com Hosting”/ “Shared vs Managed WordPress hosting” issues involved. We explain them, now that the recently issued WordPress 5 core now provides built-in auto-updating options and improved security.

Shared vs WordPress.Com Hosting

Everyone knows what the user-facing side, or the front-end, of a website, looks like and how it functions. This is where all the images, text, backgrounds, menus, and colour scheme come together to create the user experience. Whether you host your website on:

  • Shared hosting (such as offered by such as Siteground, GoDaddy or Bluehost) or
  • Services described as WordPress Hosting, or
  • WordPress.Com hosting,

it will make not a jot of difference. The differences between the options discussed here are all “below the hood” and while important they don’t have any effect on the look and feel of your website.

Featured image with text: "Shared Hosting or WordPress Hosting?"

WordPress is the world’s most popular web publishing platform, is generally thought to be powering more than 35% of all sites on the internet. We even understand that sites for “The Walt Disney Company™” and “Mercedes-Benz™ are produced using the platform. As a web publishing platform, it is actually just an online software application like any other. It’s free to everyone, being open-source, and can be run on any internet server and very often is. That’s clear from the huge number of shared hosting services which almost without exception encourage their account-holders to use WordPress (WP). You don’t have to buy WordPress hosting to use it to build a WP site, you can do it on almost any good hosting.

The WordPress logo illustrating Shared Hosting or WordPress Hosting.It’s a little confusing, but the company which works with the open-source coding community which often give their time for free to keep improving the WordPress software WordPress.Org also offers a shared web hosting service. This is provided on the WordPress.com domain. Here it provides a hosted website building service built on WordPress, and that’s what you can sign-up to as your hosting provider. Many people look no further because for them it has to be the place for them to base their website. They reason that, if anyone knows how to run and maintain your hosting service, it must be the people most involved with writing the software and updating it. Without a doubt that organisation is Automattic and for them that’s good enough reason to sign up with them for their website hosting. We don’t argue with their philosophy. Automattic is a very good company and their hosting is top quality and dependable.

It’s not the cheapest though by a long way! Their hosting plans and prices are available at wordpress.com/pricing. All do include SSL certification which is good. But, when we looked at their pricing structure and features list we found that the most telling omissions from all the plans offered, appear as features offered for their business plans upward. Below a Business Plan you cannot install any of the huge numbers of custom plugins most WP users use, nor is automated backup or an easy restore option available (One-Click Rewind). SFTP (SSH File Transfer Protocol) and Database Access is only available, starting at £20/ month with their Business, and Commerce Plans, (paid annually as a lump sum). Such features as these are available on other shared hosting and WordPress hosting platforms in even their entry-level (cheapest) offers, although many don’t offer automated backup in their lowest priced hosting plans. But, there are custom plugins which automate backups, and some of those are free.

Another limitation of WordPress.com hosting accounts is that it is unclear whether more than one website may be hosted on each plan. It is certainly true that every WordPress.com plan includes hassle-free updates, reliable hosting, and spam protection. Our conclusion is that if you want value for money there are many far cheaper hosting providers available than WordPress.Org, which give much greater flexibility in their hosting plans and yet are very reliable. Our recommendations are our own hosting at EZi Hosting, and SiteGround.

It is perhaps ironic that until the recent upgrade of WordPress to WordPress 5 (in the summer of 2020) one big advantage of using WordPress.Com hosting would have been one important aspect of security. That aspect of security would have been that when users are allowed to use any custom plugin, inevitably someone will fail to update their plugin creating a security hole, or indeed a plugin may slip through which has been designed intentionally for hacking WordPress sites. On a shared server, the hacker may then in theory attack multiple websites on that server. However, WP5 introduced a number of new security features to the WP core to prevent this, and in addition, a new plugin updating system was also introduced. Needless to say, only the users of the cheaper plans are prevented from using custom plugins, and business and commercial plan users that neglected their updates would still have presented a risk of those types of a security breach, in any event. Therefore, that’s yet another reason for saving your cash and choosing an alternative, such as Ezi Hosting or Siteground. Now let’s cease considering WordPress.Com hosting and look at the choice of “Shared Hosting” or “WordPress Hosting” from other hosting companies.

A hosting offer with an example of the Shared Hosting or WordPress Hosting shown via a costing table.

What is WordPress VPS Hosting?

WordPress Managed VPS hosting plans are one level up from shared hosting and usually significantly cheaper than a fully managed WordPress Hosting Dedicated Server. VPS hosting, or virtual private server hosting, is like shared hosting because your site shares a server with other sites. However, there are fewer sites on the same server compared to the shared hosting option. The server is also partitioned into different virtualized server environments. Unlike shared hosting, WordPress VPS hosting usually provides baseline guaranteed resources eliminating the “noisy neighbours” problem (i.e. if they do something which simply overloads the server). You may see VPS hosting offered. Without the work, that any hosting company needs to do to update and maintain (manage) WordPress VPS only can be cheaper than managed WordPress VPS. VPS only plans are admittedly a huge step up from shared hosting but VPS only plans have a major disadvantage for many people. Managing a VPS requires technical skills most businesses don’t possess.

Understanding Key Differences Between Dedicated Hosting Vs. Shared

Support may not be as responsive – one of the key differences between shared hosting and the other types described below is the level of dedicated support you can expect to receive. With shared hosting, it can take longer to get support or answers from your host.

Now you know the key differences between dedicated hosting and shared hosting. Typically larger enterprise organizations and high traffic sites use dedicated servers. Smaller businesses and startups usually start with a shared hosting plan. But ultimately, the choice is yours. Wp farm provides hosting for all sized businesses: small business, growing, and enterprise companies.

To understand the differences between shared hosting and managed WordPress hosting solutions, you need a basic understanding of hosting terminology. All website files are hosted on dedicated servers which are stored in secure buildings called data centres. You can think of dedicated servers as desktop computers without monitors attached to them.

Shared Hosts as a Starting Point

Without some form of web hosting, only you will be able to view it. There are free hosting options available (including at WordPress.Com) but, in the majority of cases, these are not appropriate for a business website. Nevertheless, for many of those just starting out a shared hosting plan may make the most sense.

For most people shared hosting provides the best, and most flexible, starting point to deciding what type of hosting you need. It is really important to learn more about the different types of hosting before you buy. Smaller sites are going to work fine with any shared hosting companies like SiteGround, Bluehost, or Hostgator. For popular larger highly-trafficked sites you most likely will want to grab a dedicated server from one of those same hosts, quite soon – but you can still start with these providers and move up to a more expensive server type as time goes by and when you can easily afford the higher costs.

So, for a startup site with no busy traffic, shared hosts are fine. With the option to upgrade, this is a perfect starting point for your website. Additional advantages of WordPress shared hosting normally includes, a built-in Cpanel which is provided to ensure that you can manage your site with ease.

That’s an attractive price point for people just starting a blog as you don’t know how you’re going to get on with blogging. But it’s not just beginners who can use shared hosting. A shared server can also work fine for personal sites, hobby sites, local trade services sites, and small businesses.

The Shared Hosting or WordPress Hosting options shown in a costing table.

Managed WordPress Hosting and Regular Maintenance

Whether you have tens of millions of monthly visitors, just starting out, or somewhere in between, whether you are coming from a premium WordPress provider such as WPengine, Kinsta, or Flywheel, or a shared host such as Siteground, GoDaddy or Bluehost – managed WordPress plans will guarantee you the fast WordPress hosting.

Managed WordPress hosting will ensure your website is optimized for speed, performance, and security. Plus, since managed WordPress hosting services handle the maintenance of your website for you, you can focus on other areas of your business.

It costs more than shared hosting but will suit you if you want to own a server it is a much more affordable solution than a dedicated server. Customizable packages: VPS plans are customizable, so you pay for what you need. For example, at Digital ocean you can configure the processing power you need, ram and HDD space when choosing your server specification.

What Is Shared Hosting?

Managed WordPress VPS hosting is a hassle and management free web hosting solution for WordPress. It is more expensive than shared and VPS hosting, but many businesses choose it because you do not have to deal with maintaining the WordPress core, updates etc. They only thing you have to take care of is the content and the look-and-feel of the website.

Shared and bare VPS hosts may offer more affordable services than Managed WordPress VPS Hosting, but when you run into an issue such as an attack on your WordPress site or uptime issues, it could take several days of emailing back and forth just to get your support request escalated. Once escalated you may then have to wait to chat with someone with the WordPress familiarity and expertise to address the issue if you are not specifically provided the support from your hosting service to do so.

For further information, you will be able to contact support team members after joining. Questions asked are “How much of DB size is offered with your shared hosting packages?” Our clients have never faced any restriction on the size of the database offered. We provide 2gb on our lowest priced hosting plan, and for higher plans up to 5gb to 10gb of a database, which is up to 10,000 mb in the capacity.

What Is Managed WordPress Hosting?

Managed WordPress web hosts are renowned for providing specialized WordPress support. That way they can assist you with WordPress issues even when the issue is not specifically a web hosting problem. Since WordPress managed-hosting is a specialized service for WordPress users, the web host takes care of keeping your WordPress version installed, up to date. In most setups, up to WP5, you had to update your own plugins and theme. But both are now available as options to be done automatically without needing Managed WordPress hosting providers such as WP Engine. However, the paid accounts do now have fraud checks in place and will optionally alert you if a plugin or theme installed on your website is outdated or no longer supported.

Advertising Banner showing the Shared Hosting or WordPress Hosting options.

Managed WordPress hosting is designed specifically to handle WordPress. It provides optimal technology and resources to support WordPress websites. Partnering with a managed WordPress hosting company takes care of all the technical aspects of hosting for you – including security, performance, and other factors. Managed WordPress hosting is particularly well-suited to large and enterprise-level businesses due to its superior security, reliability, and high performance. Any company that relies on their WordPress site is going to want a host that specializes in that cms. Managed WordPress hosting prices vary, with plans ranging from $25 to $2,000 per month depending on the resources and level of support they offer.

For an established business website, we recommend a Managed WordPress Hosting provider. what is managed WordPress hosting – see our definition above, and why do you need it? Since WordPress is one of the preferred platforms for building websites many hosting providers offer Managed WordPress hosting. This is essentially a one-stop-shop when it comes to hosting your website and is dedicated specifically to WordPress. This lets the pros handle the technical aspects of running a website and allows you to focus on running your business, managed hosting takes the guesswork out of creating a home for your website. Benefits of managed hosting are, Superfast: Managed Hosting which is optimized specifically for WordPress so that it ensures your website is always quick, even if you have high traffic. Look out for the need at any time for rapid support. Rapid Results: means that you get access to teams of highly experienced staff who are WordPress experts and are ready to help. No need for thumbing through the manual to figure it out yourself. Easy backups: messed up and wish you had a save point? well, with many Managed Hosting providers it’s as easy as one-click. Kaptiv8 offer managed WordPress hosting through the WP engine.

Pros and Cons of Shared Hosting

Further, to help you decide which of these two web hosting option is best suited for your business here is an infographic that has listed down the pros and cons of each type. We hope that after checking out this shared vs managed WordPress hosting infographic, you’ll be able to make the right decision on which of these two can help you unleash the full potential of your WordPress website.

When choosing between dedicated hosting and shared hosting, it comes down to understanding the needs of your company. You’ll have to assess your operation’s budget and understand how much control you need to maintain. There are pros and cons to both hosting options: dedicated or shared, the decision depends on your company’s needs, requirements, and priorities.

It’s not a problem as every customer has a limit on the total amount of resource s/he can use. Advantages & disadvantages (pros and cons). Like everything, shared hosting has some advantages and disadvantages. Advantages. Cheap: shared hosting is cheap than other web hosting services.

Pros and Cons of Managed WP Hosting

As we have seen there are many different WordPress hosting options and all of them have their pros and cons. There is no perfect and fit-all solution. It all depends on your budget and your requirements. Do remember though that your decision about which WordPress web host to use should not be based just on the specifications, that is just one part of the story.

And any unexpected downtime could lead to lost sales and damage to your brand reputation. Choosing the right managed WordPress hosting plan can help safeguard your business against this kind of catastrophe. Strongly consider choosing a market leader in providing scalable solutions for WordPress.

Cons of shared hosting can be slow response times. Your website may load slowly due to slow server response time when compared to a managed WordPress host. Downtime may be extensive, as you may face frequent downtimes with some shared hosting companies. Not suitable for high-traffic sites and shared hosts are mostly suitable for startups, small businesses, personal sites, or anyone that doesn’t receive tons of traffic.

WordPress Hosting or Shared Hosting options in an ad banner.

Best Shared Hosting Providers

Affordable: shared hosting plans are available at a much cheaper price, so you can get started with less money. Good support: this may not be the case with 100% of shared hosting providers but most companies have highly skilled professionals to provide you support.

Once their website has started generating more traffic, they can then review their hosting requirements. I’ve used 5 or 6 web hosting service providers over the last 7 years, including many of the popular shared hosting providers.

There are many other popular wordpress hosting platforms, with many of them focusing on the shared and VPS segment. Here are a few of the popular hosting providers not mentioned above: Cloudways (great pricing and speed). Arvixe. Liquid web. Mediatemple. When I get more time to test them we’ll add more info about these and move them into their proper sections above.

Best Managed WordPress Hosting Providers

However, for a business website, we recommend managed WordPress hosting. But wait… What is managed WordPress hosting, and why do you need it? since WordPress is one of the preferred platforms for building websites many hosting providers offer managed WordPress hosting. This is essentially a one-stop-shop when it comes to hosting your website and is dedicated specifically to WordPress.

Some WordPress and later hosting platforms make a copy of your site and tests plugin updates for you every night automatically, so you don’t have to worry about manually doing so. Shared hosting providers are unlikely to include automatic update features for WordPress or its plugins. But, that is now covered as from WP v5 because the WP core now has facilities for auto-updating your files built-in.

Managed WordPress hosting may well include turbo optimized servers for up to 10x faster page loads compared to competing WordPress hosting providers.

Shared or Managed WordPress Hosting – Which One is Suitable For You?

For a new website, you cannot go wrong with Siteground shared hosting. Their support is unbeatable, and they use top-notch speed technology on all of their servers. They offer managed WordPress hosting on all plans, have a 1-click installer built-in and will even move your entire website from your old host for free.

Shared hosting packages typically don’t offer any assistance if your site falls victim to a cyber-attack or if you encounter malware problems. Secure WordPress hosting is perhaps the biggest incentive for moving to managed WordPress hosting. When you partner with a managed WordPress host, routine software updates and a specialized hosting environment mean your site is better guarded against hackers, bots, and other security concerns.

So when someone types your site url in the address bar of their web browser, your website files are fetched from the web hosting account. And then, people can see your live website in their browser. Now, there are different types of hosting services available in the market including shared, managed WordPress hosting, and even dedicated hosting service.

Shared Hosting vs WordPress Hosting: Which One Should You Use?

I hope this site ground shared WordPress hosting review will provide you with all the information you need to make an educated decision when choosing a host for your site. Please know that I only recommend quality products, and completely stand behind any company I am affiliated with.

When you’ve invested so much in your site, you don’t ever want your domain names to go offline. This is why investing in a premium DNS provider is considered a must by many It experts. But typical shared or VPS hosting packages, and even most managed WordPress hosts, don’t offer Premium DNS.

5 seconds to load. 74% of users will leave after waiting five seconds for a mobile site to load. Another interesting fact is that most blogs using WordPress are hosted on shared hosting plans. Shared hosting simply means that many websites are hosted on a single web server and that the server’s resources (CPU and ram) are shared among every customer account on the machine.

An Introduction to Shared Hosting

A web host is a company where you can buy server space to store your website (i.e. hosting). This is how your site becomes publicly available.

Shared hosting is a type of website hosting where a single server (and its resources) is shared among several websites at once. This is in contrast to dedicated hosting, where one server hosts a single site, and Virtual Private Server (VPS) hosting, which is similar to shared but with fewer sites per server.

You may feel as if you don’t have the technical know-how to run a website. This is where the convenience of shared hosting becomes a factor, as the web host will handle all the technical aspects of running the server. This differs from other types of hosting, such as dedicated and un-managed VPS, both of which generally requires you to maintain the server.

The shared hosting environment is like sharing a highway with other cars. Hundreds or even thousands of users can share the same server, which means they also divide the costs.

The Differences Between Shared Hosting and WP Hosting

If you’ve chosen to utilize WordPress for your website, and you’ve begun your search for the right type of hosting plan, you may be encountering the choice between a managed WordPress hosting vs a shared hosting plan. Let’s look at the differences between the two and often they are minimal. In the worst cases, the two can be the same server set-up and the only difference may be the price and the jargon used in order to entice you into buying shared hosting, with little more than a fancy name and a higher price tag.

Shared and WordPress (managed) hosting are two of the most popular options for WordPress sites and deciding between them is one aspect that determines your site’s success.

As the name suggests, WordPress hosting is web hosting that has been optimized for the needs of a WordPress website. It’s important to understand that this isn’t a type of plan in the same way that shared hosting is. WordPress hosting can be shared, dedicated, or something else entirely. The shared vs managed WordPress hosting debate comes down to the added WordPress-specific services and performance tweaks you get with managed WordPress hosting.

Read the hosting company’s lists of features and decide on which one suits you best. Make a decision and get started!

Shared hosting plans are pretty cheap but this does not mean they are not good. The major word that causes problems for shared hosting users is the word “unlimited“. Most WordPress installs are hosted on shared hosting plans and the majority of these installs are by people new to blogging. The explanation for the most common causes of site crashes on shared hosting plans is the inappropriate use of plugins, by inexperienced users. Every plugin you activate makes WordPress a little slower. Some plugins are highly resource-intensive and do not play well with shared hosting.

Shared Hosting ad banner.

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SEO Updates September 11, 2020

We hope your week was productive and understand “What you do today can improve all your tomorrows.” Ralph Marston

Thank You for checking out the weekend update, your info-packed SEO newsletter to keep you informed and on the cutting edge of SEO.

Google SEO Guide: The Ultimate Resource

Google SEO Guide: The Ultimate Resource

Google SEO Guide: The Ultimate Resource

Seo can be very complicated, and it’s continuously evolving. Keeping up with the industry is very important if you plan on using seo as a long-term marketing strategy. Here are some of the best seo resources:
traffic think tank
google’s seo starter guide
matthew barby
how to improve google rankings
9 of the biggest seo trends that will rock 2019
seo title optimization
seo or ppc:  which should you choose?
using google trends to boost your.

Anchor text—the text that features the embedded hyperlink to your site—used to be a huge deal. Before google’s panda algorithm in 2011 (and then google’s penguin algorithm in 2012), anchor text manipulation was rampant because it worked so damn well. In those days, to get the most out of your link, you’d embed at least one keyword into your anchor text. Today, this could still theoretically be beneficial, but to a much lesser degree; aside from that, it’s actually the #1 way google identifies link spam, so i recommend avoiding it altogether. Having too many links with unnatural anchor text (such as anchor text that includes a keyword within it) is the easiest way for google to identify rank manipulation, and can quickly earn you a devastating penalty that can be extremely difficult to recover from.

Google SEO Basics: Keyword Research

Keyword research is the first step in any successful seo strategy, and there are several tools designed specifically to help you identify the best possible keywords for your business:
google keyword planner
ubersuggest
keywordtool. Io

Niche Genetics
for more information, check out our resource on cro and seo.

After you complete your google seo keyword research and have a list of google seo keywords you want to target, it’s time to write! your seo keywords need to appear in your content – just don’t overdo it or your content will look spammy. Place your most valuable keywords in:
body of the text. No brainer, right? remember not to just use the same keywords over and over again. Add in modifiers (ex. “best”, “top”)and long-tails. Title. Having the keyword in your title will improve your ctr from the serp. (see our title tag guide for more help with writing seo-friendly titles. ).

Search engine listings are today’s phonebook listing. Often people know what they are looking for, but they may not know how to find it. So, when a consumer is in search of a product or service, they’re most likely to go to google to search for it. We start with keyword research and then create a strategy tailored to facilitate achievement of our clients’ goals and target the keywords that will provide the most value to our clients’ businesses. We constantly monitor the traffic and rankings and look for improvements. By utilizing the best tools and staying on the cutting edge of the seo field, we provide superior seo strategies, insights, and results for all of the clients we work with.

Google SEO 101 Guide: On-Page Optimization

Google SEO Guide

Speaking of stuff in proximity to the image, any text content that you have on the page is relevant to google. Text right above or below the image provides useful context for your image. And if you can display actual image iptc data, even better: seo guide – 39. Display image iptc metadata
google’s own webmaster guidelines explain it further:
“the page the image is on, and the content around the image (including any captions or image titles), provide search engines with important information about the subject matter of your image. For example, if you have a picture of a polar bear on a page about home-grown tomatoes, you’ll be sending a confused message to the search engines about the subject matter of polarbear.

Welcome to the google seo guide, your complete, all-in-one guide to ranking competitively in google’s search engine. What is seo? seo refers to search engine optimization, or the process of optimizing a website in order to make it easy to find via search engines like google. So how do you optimize your site content for google seo? let wordstream lead the way!.

Study an seo guide such as my “ seo how-to ” series. Other helpful and free beginner seo guides include moz’s “ the beginner’s guide to seo ,” search engine land’s “ guide to seo ,” and google’s “ search engine optimization starter guide. ”for quick updates on seo changes, try two youtube channels: moz’s “ whiteboard friday ” and “ google webmasters. ”also, read trusted seo blogs.

Google SEO Guide to Link Building and Content Promotion

Off-page seo is often referred to as link-building. This process is done away from your site, and you don’t have much control over it. Its purpose is to increase your site’s authority in your niche. Backlinks
higher authority means that other websites refer to your pages, signalling google that your content is high-quality. Your best bet is to create amazing content and get links (aka backlinks) from other sites. Learn how to build high-quality backlinks using these 32 link building strategies. Also, be sure to check out our quick and dirty guide on how to rank your brand new website fast.

SEO Made Simple: A Step-by-Step Guide for 2020

There are only so many ways to get traffic — social media, paid ads, email or search. Search traffic is the only one of these ways that’s reliable, free and fairly easy to get. If you want your site to get hundreds, thousands or even hundreds of thousands of monthly visitors, you need to learn ecommerce seo today. A simple seo campaign can result in hundreds of extra sales. And it doesn’t have to take you years to achieve, either. Follow the steps in this guide and you’ll be leagues above your competition. You’ll start to rank on the first page — and even in the top 3 results — for all your shop’s main keywords. It really is a no-brainer.

How long does it take for SEO to work?

As you know, i’m playing the long-term entrepreneurial game instead of just trying to get a quick buck out of it. It’s the same with search engine optimization. Some people are in it to make a few grand really quickly while others are in it for the long haul. If you want to work seo like a get-rich-quick scheme, you’ll probably end up doing black hat seo. This type of seo focuses on optimizing your content only for the search engine, not considering humans at all. Since there are lots of ways to bend and break the rules to get your sites to rank high, these are a prime way for black hat seos to make a few thousand dollars fast.

After initial seo work is complete, the plaudit design internet marketing team monitors the results of this initial search engine optimization in order to set performance goals and inform future ongoing efforts, it is important to have a plan for continued improvement in order to maintain a positive trajectory when gaining ranking in search results. It’s also important to monitor competitor websites in order to prevent them from reclaiming higher search rankings. Continually building relevant content, and exploring additional ways to reinforce content quality will result in long-lasting search ranking.

Along with types of search, we also need to consider the types of keywords that are used to find results on the web. There are two types of keywords: head tail and long tail. They refer to the two extremes you can see in the image below and correspond to different stages of the process. The farther to the right the keyword lies, the more specific it is from a user closer to the purchase decision. For an seo strategy, it’s important to work with both types of keywords to reach potential clients at all stages of the process.

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) Starter Guide

I hope this guide helped you realize that search engine optimization isn’t optional anymore. While it doesn’t take a lot of effort to get a few basics right, it might kill your online presence if you don’t. Don’t worry if you’ve already made some seo decisions in the past that might not have been the perfect choices. Just commit to getting started today as it can take you 6 months to a year to see results. Do your keyword research before you write your next blog post. Then, use your keyword data to optimize the basics, such as your title tags and descriptions.

The majority of this guide has focused on google as the main consideration in seo, which is a good thing— google still dominates the web with two-thirds of all search traffic —but there are other search engines to optimize for. For example, youtube has its own ranking system. It’s somewhat similar to google’s, drawing on keywords in the title and tags, as well as the quality and support for the content itself, but it’s worth considering as a secondary route of optimization. This is especially important because how you optimize your youtube videos will affect how and whether they show up in straightforward google searches. Post new videos on an occasional basis and optimize all of them for both modes of search.

This article aims to give an overview of what seo is, why it is important, how google functions, and a guide to what you can do. This article is not a definitive guide to every aspect and subtlety of seo — search engine optimization. This is a vast subject that cannot be fully covered in a single article.

Help Google find your content

Googlebot can only find content that is textually visible. For example, text in videos is
invisible to googlebot. To make sure that google search understands what your page is about:
make sure that your visual content is expressed in text form. For example, a product category page that contains a list of images of shirts with no textual
context about each image is suboptimal. The product category page should include some
textual explanation for each image. Make sure that every page has a descriptive.

A tool like google analytics can give you feedback about the search terms people use to find your docs,
your most popular pages, and lots of other useful data. Search term feedback can be used to help you optimize content for certain keywords or for related keywords. For sphinx documentation, or other technical documentation that has its own search features,
analytics tools can also tell you the terms people search for within your site. Knowing your popular pages can help you prioritize where to spend your seo efforts.

There are three big categories of on-page seo that you’ll need to take a look at. The first and most important is content. You’ve probably heard it before: “content is king. ” bill gates made this prediction in 1996 , and it’s as true as ever today. Why?
because a google search engine customer is happy when he finds the result that serves his needs in the best way. When you google “quick and easy homemade mac and cheese,” google will put all its energy into delivering to you what google believes is the best recipe for homemade mac and cheese (that takes little time and uses few ingredients) on the entire web.

Tell Google which pages shouldn’t be crawled

For non-sensitive information, block unwanted crawling by using robots. Txt
a “robots. Txt” file tells search engines whether they can access and therefore crawl parts of your site. This file, which must be named “robots. Txt”, is placed in the root directory of your site. It is possible that pages blocked by robots. Txt can still be crawled, so for sensitive pages you should use a more secure method. You may not want certain pages of your site crawled because they might not be useful to users if found in a search engine’s search results. If you do want to prevent search engines from crawling your pages, google search console has a friendly robots. Txt generator to help you create this file.

Google (and bing, which also power yahoo search results) score their search results largely based upon relevancy and authority of pages it has crawled and included in its web index, to a users query to provide the best answer. Google uses over 200 signals in scoring their search results and seo encompasses technical and creative activities to influence and improve some of those known signals. It’s often useful to not focus too much on individual ranking signals and look at the wider goal of google, to provide the best answers for its users.

Have you ever considered exactly what google does when you search for something? despite only taking milliseconds, there’s a long process to be able to display a list of results that answer your question. In general, search engines have three stages:
first, search engines crawl through web content using bots, also known as spiders. At google, it’s known as their googlebot. These bots follow the connections of links across the web, searching for new and updated pages. After that, the crawled pages are added to the search engine’s index, which serves as a vast library for the web’s content.

Help Google (and users) understand your content

A web site map, which you can submit to google’s search console, is a way of helping google understand the overall structure of your site. This allows the crawler to understand the organizational mapping of your site, from the homepage, navigation menu, to the rest of your connected content. A site structure that is overly complex and leads users through a rabbit hole that is difficult to navigate out of, can have a negative effect on the way that google ranks your site. Google does not reward content that offers their users a negative experience. Every page on your site should be 3 clicks away.

Link text is the visible text inside a link. This text tells users and google something about the page you’re linking to. Links on your page may be internal—pointing to other pages on your site—or external—leading to content on other sites. In either of these cases, the better your anchor text is, the easier it is for users to navigate and for google to understand what the page you’re linking to is about. With appropriate anchor text, users and search engines can easily understand what the linked pages contain.

Lucky orange is not specifically an seo tool, but if google values user experience, you should understand how visitors are engaging with the content on your website. Lucky orange is a heat map and site recording tool that allows you to understand the behaviors of real users on your website. Understanding this data will shine light on site blindspots and offer opportunities for you to make iterations to your site content, keeping users engaged with your content, ultimately helping your seo.

Manage your appearance in Google Search results

Optimizing your social media profiles won’t help the domain authority of your existing site, but it will boost the visibility of those profiles in search engines. For example, if you fill out your facebook profile with keywords related to your industry, there’s a higher chance that your facebook profile will appear in those types of searches , not just in google, but in facebook, too. Furthermore, having robust social media profiles will increase the likelihood that they populate the search results for searches on your brand name. This is crucial for online reputation management. Fill out every field you can for as many platforms as you have for your brand, and be as descriptive and concise as possible.

If you’re feeling overwhelmed, it’s understandable. It’s a full-time job to manage and implement a successful google seo strategy for your business, which is why webfx works as an extension of your team. With our competitive and results-driven seo strategies , we’ll help you not only rank on the first page of search results but also earn more revenue from that ranking — and we mean it. Take reynolds building solutions, for example. With webfx, reynolds building solutions increased its year-over-year organic traffic by more than 40 percent. Even better, the company’s year-over-year organic contact form submissions jumped by more than 70 percent.

Search engine optimization, commonly referred to as seo, is the process of optimizing your website to get organic traffic from search engines (google, yahoo, bing, etc). By making small changes to your website’s appearance and content, you can make it more attractive to search engines, which causes your site to gain higher placement in search results. Seo also means that search engines are delivering results that are high quality and relevant to what searchers are looking for. By improving your seo, you will expand your visibility online, which will help you to reach and engage with a wider audience! you can learn more about search engine optimization here.

Think about the words that a user might search for to find a piece of your content. Users who know a lot about the topic might use different keywords in their search queries than someone who is new to the topic. For example, a long-time football fan might search for [fifa], an acronym for the fédération internationale de football association, while a new fan might use a more general query like [football playoffs]. Anticipating these differences in search behavior and accounting for them while writing your content (using a good mix of keyword phrases) could produce positive results. Google ads provides a handy keyword planner 34 that helps you discover new keyword variations and see the approximate search volume for each keyword.

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What Even Is An SEO? (Can We Please Stop Talking About HTML)

Hi friends, it’s me Dan. Your friendly SEO curmudgeon in training.

Recently the SEO community (cough cough, SEO Twitter) has been caught up in a veritable tizzy about knowing HTML. Beyond the obvious epistemological considerations, I think there is a real ontological question raised by the primacy of HTML as a programming language in the SEOs toolkit.

So I ask you:

What even is an SEO, and can you even be one if you reject the fundamental nature of HTML?

Spoilers, yes and I do.

Let’s start up front, HTML is a front end web development language. If you don’t do front end work, things like HTML don’t really mean much to you. Here is a spoiler for you; not all SEO roles involve front end auditing. I guess I can see why this is a little controversial, as the traditional conception of SEO is based around this idea of an SEO freelancer jill-of-all-trades. However, this doesn’t make much sense as a way to organize modern SEO functions. First of all, because teams are cool, and collaboration is cool. Even if your teams have 10x SEOs (think mythical 10x engineer) the idea of a freelancer centric model of SEO feels very dated. I think Local SEO Guide CEO Andrew Shotland (sound trumpets) is the perfect person to get a quote from here. Andrew has been in the SEO game a long time and here is what he has to say about how it has changed over time:

In some ways, how I help our clients succeed at SEO hasn’t changed since I started doing this strange form of marketing almost fifteen(!) years ago. The advice we are delivering to clients this week could easily be in an audit from 2005. But whereas in 2005 you only needed one guy behind the curtain turning the knobs, these days there is a entire team of Oompa Loompas, and they all are really good at turning their specific knobs, and the don’t need to be masters at every other knob.

Nowhere is this shift in how SEO is organized more clear then the difference between how successful in-house teams work and how SEO agencies generally work. More and more in-house marketing and SEO teams have analytics and data roles and are becoming cross functional. A lot of the work they are doing is to integrate SEO more fully into their internal business intelligence systems. That is often a full time data role, and some of the most cutting edge enterprise SEO orgs have multiple full time team members with analyst-type pokemon skill sets. But don’t take my word for it just look at this job posting Adobe has for an SEO Insights Manager. Nowhere in there is HTML, but Python/R/SQL are def core to this job. I reached out to enterprise SEO badass Jackie Chu (Senior Manager SEO; Uber) to get her thoughts:

Funnily the core charter of my team (Intelligence) is to build bespoke tooling for the SEO team, so I’m no longer in the day to day “traditional SEO activities” around ideating new page types or localization. The majority of my day is spent cleaning up data, feverishly checking Kibana, QAing dashboards and working on setting requirements for the future of tooling for the team. We’re currently hiring for another headcount, but outside of this person my team will mostly be supported by adtech product and engineering to see the bespoke tooling and warehousing of the underlying datasets to fruition.

At other companies like Square and Dropbox, it was pretty standard to get at least partial Analyst support for business exercises like forecasting and reporting, and also for measuring A/B tests, experiments, and the impact of traditional SEO efforts like optimizing page templates or link building. Most of these companies use their own internal data warehouses, and while you inevitably need baseline SQL skills most SEOs won’t be able to pull the data with the same rigor and speed as someone who is in the tables day in and day out. It’s also great to have hard numbers provided by an unbiased 3rd party to use to get resourcing in the future and quantify your contribution to the company’s bottom line. After some successes my old colleague, Chris Yee, even secured data science hours to build bespoke SEO research tools. The pilot was so successful that the Data Science lead later went on to another company and immediately added an SEO-dedicated headcount to his team.

I think when you work in enterprise, you want to break down the walls of SEO being seen as something only the “SEO team” does. Whether your peer’s skillset is Analytics or Engineering, If their success metric is growth realized organically on the website, then they’re part of the SEO team.

I saw Jackie give a talk entitled “Soft SEO: How to Win Friends and Influence Leadership” and I think it’s one of the best SEO talks I have seen recently. Everyone should bug her on Twitter to put the slides online.

This isn’t just relegated to in-house teams. We have 3 backend/analyst roles ourself. While they all “know” html it is totally irrelevant to their day-to-day work (except for Sam who owns our Puppeteer instance.) And it’s not just us. Orgs like Merkle, SEER etc all have dedicated analytics teams that are exclusively data roles. Python/R/SQL are all more useful across these roles than superficial knowledge of HTML. These are the very normal and very traditional tools of the trade for data analysts.

Before you are like “but that isn’t SEO!!”.

Now we are firmly back at the ontological question of the day; What even is an SEO?

Just to be totally transparent, I’m going to just flat out reject definitions related to “what is an SEO” that marginalizes team members across our organization. And that is exactly what people are saying when they say HTML (or insert X skill here) is critical to be an SEO. For some roles HTML or general front end auditing skills are not critical. Some examples of these roles that we have in our org are:

  • Technical Development
  • Data Analysis
  • Linkbuilding
  • Content Optimization
  • Content Production
  • Project Management

In fact, in a not so funny quirk, linkbuilding and technical development/data analysis overlap with us in terms of leadership which should tell you that linkbuilding is super technical, and the most core function of SEO (getting links) is 100% detached from front end auditing. Here, they count as real SEOs.

None of the SEO work we do as an org would be able to happen without being able to integrate people with non-front end skill sets into our SEO flow. For more about this, and how this has led to a huge empowerment of people and teams across our org, I highly recommend you check out my talk at VirtuaCon on going from Automation Zero to Hero. Andrew is going to be giving an updated version of this talk at Whitespark’s Local Search Summit next week. In fact, just yesterday I had a call with Tealium in order to work on integrating some client data into our Google Big Query stack so we can use it to do analysis. No HTML required.

Alright, I’ve said basically everything I have wanted to say here so let’s bring it home. SEO is a rapidly diversifying role/function and needing to know how to do everything doesn’t equate being able to do everything well. To succeed in SEO moving forward the discipline needs to throw off the shackles of its past and embrace new ways of thinking.

Oh, and we are hiring. So if this sounds like an interesting place to work you may want to apply.

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What Is A Certified Moving Company

What Is A Certified Moving Company

Why Do You Need To Use Certified Man and Van Companies

Planning a long-distance move is a major undertaking, and when you are moving to a new state like Texas the process can be even more complex. To take the stress out of your next interstate relocation, call on the professionals at The Texas man And Van Network

Our Network of Independent expert interstate movers based in Texas are trained to handle all aspects of a state-to-state move, and we have the tools and resource you can count on for a simplified moving experience. As a certified member of the AMSA, there’s no question that our Texas man and Van companies are the best in the business at providing affordable, efficient, and high-quality moves throughout the country.

By providing exceptional service of the certified moving companies provision of service to our customer attempt at all times to fulfil all of our customers’ needs. To our clients, we need to satisfy the demand of our customer at all times.

texas man & van network

Our independent local or long-distance moving companies are certified packing experts to ensure your belongings are always safely packed and stowed away. Our long-distance movers are some of the best in the industry and come highly recommended by previous customers. Here are just a few of the advantages of relocating with great nation moving long-distance moving team: swift deliveries available seven days a week.

What is Considered a Local Move?

Any move that is more than 40 miles from point “a” to point “b” that does not leave the state of Texas and your move is a distance less than 40 miles, then it is considered a “local” move.

Schedule Your FREE Moving Estimate

Because we are a network of Independent movers and small Man and van Companies Based in Texas our members have years of combined management experience in the moving industry.  We are a Texas Based network of moving companies you can count on.

Contact us today to schedule your move. Learn more about our fort worth moving company location. Request a free custom estimate.

Schedule your free estimate today by dialling (737 202 9538) when it comes to interstate relocation, you need to have confidence in the company in charge of your belongings and at terry moving & storage, you’re guaranteed an unrivalled customer experience so you can sit back and relax.

We can provide solutions to all of your moving needs. Schedule your moving date and we will be there to assist you. We have a team of skilled and trained moving professionals who make sure that you get the highest quality moving services at your convenience. Stop searching for ‘mover near me’ and get a free moving estimate from us.

As a member of the Texas man And Van Network of moving companies with BBB accreditation, Texas man and van moving puts your mind at ease. Our dedicated and highly trained moving crews constantly stay up to date with the latest moving techniques, technologies, and equipment to give you a relocation that is as easy as it is seamless. Are you ready to get started on your intrastate move? call one of our friendly and knowledgeable moving specialists today to learn more or schedule your free moving estimate by filling out our online form!.

When you’re ready to start the moving process, let the Network Managers take care of your moving  We understand all the responsibilities and intricacies of any move and know how to handle every single one of them with grace. From our certified move representatives to our “more than muscle” movers, you can rest assured that all your belongings and—most important—your family, are in excellent hands. With that in mind, fill out our online form to receive your free moving quote or give us a call at 737 202 9538  to schedule an estimate.

Personal recommendations are normally the best way to locate movers. If you have family and friends that have moved recently and have used companies, ask what their opinions were of the moving company. Before you have anyone come out to estimate your home, there are several questions that you should ask. You want to know if the movers are insured. This protects not only you but the workers as well. This insurance will cover the worker if he gets hurt on the job and will cover any damages to your home and possessions. You also want to know if the company that you are talking to has their own equipment or do they subcontract with someone else. It is important to note that just because someone else doesn’t like them, does not mean that they are not a reliable company. You can also look in the phone book for people in your area.

Well trained crews quality assurance pinpoint mover’s name reflects our mission and aims to serve our customers as they “pinpoint” the way; whether it be to a new real estate home, apartment home, storage facility, corporate or office location … we exist to serve all your needs! pinpoint movers is a Houston moving company dedicated to quality, excellent customer service, and professional movers that you can trust. Our values come from being a hands-on network of family-owned and operated business that believes in always doing the right thing by our customers.

If you are moving to any location in Texas or to points outside, you need a company that has the experience and the capability to guarantee you a hassle-free move. That is why you can count on our network of moving companies.

With Texas Man And Van, you can get quotes quickly. 

When you require a professional Man and Van removal company for moving and removals in Texas, we at Texas Man and Van Movers can always meet your needs.

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Are Pay Per Lead Services for Plumbers Worth?

Are Pay Per Lead Services for Plumbers Worth?

All sales begin with leads, and plumbers are always on the lookout for ways to add to the pipeline of leads that turn into sales. One of those ways can be through a number of different pay per lead services for plumbers, like:

  • HomeAdvisor
  • Thumbtack
  • Angie’s List
  • Porch

While these services can sometimes offer some short term help, they ultimately aren’t a key part of the quality lead generation machine of a plumbing business.

In this blog, we take a close look at pay per lead services and what dive into the pros and cons of each.

Have questions at the end? Blue Corona specializes in plumber marketing. So give us a call or contact us online to learn more about how we can help you increase leads and sales while reducing your marketing costs.

What Are Pay Per Lead Services?

A pay per lead service is pretty close to what it sounds like. There are millions of directories and sites on the internet that target specific industries or specific geographic areas. These directories aren’t just there to provide a public service, they are ways of collecting data that can be sold to an audience. If you want access to these audiences, you are going to have to pay to be listed in those directories, which can then be one way to generate leads.

There are also companies that specialize in pay per lead services. Instead of charging you for a listing, as some of the big directories do, they will give you a free listing with a tracked phone number and web form in order to figure out how many leads they sent your way. You are then charged per lead.

The Most Common Pay Per Lead Services for Plumbers

This is a big industry with lots of competition, so we’ve decided to focus on the four biggest pay per lead services plumbers use.

HomeAdvisor

homeadvisor for plumbing companies

HomeAdvisor is the 800-pound gorilla in the home improvement directory space. The service is free for homeowners, but plumbers who want to be listed have to pay an annual fee to advertise and pay for every lead generated by HomeAdvisor.

Pros:

  • Homeowners can instantly book an appointment with local plumbers directly on the site without having to call around.
  • Users also know plumbers advertising on HomeAdvisor have cleared criminal background checks and credit checks.

Cons:

  • Consumers on HomeAdvisor complain that they get bombarded with too many calls upon signing up.
  • Consumers are sometimes matched with contractors that aren’t local or service their neighborhood.
  • Plumbers have to pay for a lead distributed to them from HomeAdvisor, even if it doesn’t turn into a paying job.

Thumbtack

thumbtack pay per lead services for plumbers

Thumbtack takes the opposite approach from HomeAdvisor in that instead of homeowners doing the searching, they simply post a project and plumbers can then examine those projects and contact the homeowners if they’re interested.

Pros:

  • It’s free for homeowners.

Cons:

  • Plumbing companies are charged for every lead they talk to, regardless if it turns out to be a qualified customer. For plumbers, this is a downgrade on pay per lead services, as it essentially means “pay per communication.”
  • No background or credit checks.

Angie’s List

angie's list for plumbers

In May 2017 it was announced that Angie’s List had been acquired by its largest competitor at the time, HomeAdvisor. “If you can’t beat ‘em, buy ‘em.” You could describe Angie’s List pay per lead service as “free to join, but pay to play.” If you do decide to go the paid route, you’ll pay the same fee each month whether you get 100 leads or 0.

Pros:

  • Background checks are performed on the plumbers who are listed.

Cons:

  • Leads are sent to multiple plumbers at once, so you aren’t guaranteed that the lead you are sent is definitely “yours” to win
  • Angie’s List shares leads with its parent company, HomeAdvisor, so if you are subscribed to both companies you may end up paying for the same lead twice.

Porch

porch pay per lead services for plumbers

Porch, like Thumbtack, puts the power of contacting primarily in the hands of contractors. Plumbers can see the leads before they choose to contact the lead, for which they will then be charged. Porch also touts its relationships with Lowe’s and BBB.

Pros:

  • A plumber can pay to be cross-listed at a local Lowe’s store in addition to their online listing on Porch.

Cons:

  • Leads are sent to four different plumbers, so it’s a race to connect with customers from the start.
  • The likelihood of price shoppers. Pay per lead platforms like Porch tend to attract (and encourage) the types of customers who are only looking for the absolute cheapest price, regardless of job quality. If those are the sorts of customers you want, this is a pro, but if not, it’s a major con.
  • They offer a “Porch Guarantee” which requires a strong online presence which can be challenging for plumbers who used to getting many leads offline.

Why Pay Per Lead Services Suck

After seeing some of the pros and cons for each of the big plumber pay per lead services, there are four main reasons to avoid them altogether:

  1. Race to the bottom: Very often this is a pricing game and the lowest bid wins. Instead of being able to talk about your commitment to quality or customer service, you’re trying to win on one metric alone: Price.
  2. Race to the phone: As mentioned, more than one of these services just throws a lead out to multiple plumbers like chum to sharks. Very often the first plumbing company to contact the lead closes it, and not everyone has the resources to man their phones around the clock.
  3. No real tracking: These directories aren’t really working for you, you are working for them, hence they are not invested in giving you smart and powerful tools to track where leads come from and where they go. You’re also not given too much room to share what’s unique about your company. You’re forced into cookie-cutter ads.
  4. Pay per “lead” regardless: As noted above, these platforms don’t really care whether the “lead” they furnish to you ends up being one you close (multiple plumbers receive the same lead at the same time) or one that’s genuine (no guard against those just “window shopping”).

Replace Pay Per Lead with Plumber Digital Marketing

Everything we’ve been discussing so far revolves around what happens when other people control the audience and your marketing assets.

This puts you into a position of renting your advertising instead of owning it. When it comes to lead generation for plumbers, owning is always better than renting. Here’s why:

  • Qualify leads: Instead of dealing with anyone who is willing to give out their contact information, you are able to educate them, using assets like:
  • Customize: You aren’t forced into someone else’s box so that you look just like every other plumbing company, just with a different name and contact information. You decide what your messaging needs to look like and can change it whenever you want to or the situation dictates. You also can decide how much you want to spend on advertising instead of being held hostage to whatever you are given.
  • Target: Plumbing pay per lead platforms were built for scale and as such, they are not as concerned with the particulars of your local marketplace. When you are working with your own lead generation assets that you’ve developed through plumber digital marketing, you can get as surgical as you want, targeting specific neighborhoods or zip codes, particular demographics, etc.

Here are replacements you can use today that are going to increase leads and sales more efficiently than plumber pay per lead services:

  1. Pay per click (PPC): These are extremely cost-effective and allow you to target people who are searching for plumbing services right now. With PPC marketing for plumbers, you can budget how much you want to spend each month, instantly be found at the top of Google search results, and drive more traffic to your website.
  2. Search Engine Optimization (SEO) The clicks from pay per click will convert better if your plumber SEO services are on point. Part of this is related to blogs as we mentioned above, but even more important than that is making sure you have a clean and clear website that does your brand proud.
  3. Local Services ads. Google’s Local Services program makes traditional pay per lead programs look like they are from the Stone Age. One distinguishing feature of Local Services ads for plumbers: Google will refund you for money spent on inquiries from unqualified leads.

Start Owning, Instead of Renting, Your Leads

As we said at the beginning, leads are what sales are made of. But if your leads aren’t good, the sales won’t happen.

If you aren’t excited about the pay per lead universe and want to develop a top notch plumber marketing plan to help you increase leads and sales, contact us online today!

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